Finally A Studio I Can Work In

Well, I’ll be back-tracking slightly here, as I finished my work on organising the studio before I went to Bath and now I’m back, I’ve finally got time to write about it. As readers of my previous post may remember, I was hoping to get rid of more clutter and, well let’s just say the total number of bin bags filled was nine, yes nine! Roughly half for charity and half for rubbish/ recycling. I could probably chuck more but that will be for another day I think. For now I have the space I need to work and, other than the sofa covered in bits that I have yet to find a home for, I think it’s a pretty calm and organised studio. A good place to get in the creative zone 🙂

As promised here are the “after” pictures. And just in case you can’t remember what I had to start with, the before pictures too.

The Studio Before (above)

And after. Just look at that spacious, clear desk top! 

Now all I have to do is stay on top of it and try to keep it tidy and organised 🙂

Leave a Reply

